CefExecuteProcess

Discussion of current events and participation in intelligent conversation with other CEF users.

CefExecuteProcess

Postby Mayhew » Mon Nov 26, 2012 6:13 pm

Just a quick question on the need for CefExecuteProcess(). It seems like would only be required if command_line_args_disabled = false. If that is the case, can it simply not be called at all in that scenario?
Mayhew
Expert
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:02 pm

Re: CefExecuteProcess

Postby magreenblatt » Mon Nov 26, 2012 6:20 pm

CefExecuteProcess is necessary to run child processes (renderer, plugin, GPU).
magreenblatt
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8036
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 6:57 pm

Re: CefExecuteProcess

Postby Infovision » Mon Apr 08, 2013 9:38 am

If we use single process, we don't need to call this function. Is it correct?
Infovision
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 9:32 am

Re: CefExecuteProcess

Postby magreenblatt » Mon Apr 08, 2013 11:28 am

Infovision wrote:If we use single process, we don't need to call this function. Is it correct?

Yes, but keep in mind that single-process mode is not recommended for production applications. You should design your application to work in multi-process mode.
magreenblatt
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8036
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 6:57 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php