automate.py get cef source problem

Having problems with building or using CEF's C/C++ APIs? This forum is here to help. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.

automate.py get cef source problem

Postby CaiHuan » Fri Jun 06, 2014 8:22 am

PS D:\Workspace\cef\download_temp\automate> python.exe ./automate.py --download-dir=../../ --url=http://chromiumembedded
.googlecode.com/svn/branches/1650/cef3 --ninja-build
-------- Running "update_depot_tools.bat" in "D:\Workspace\cef\depot_tools"...
Installing git 1.9.0.chromium.5 (avg 1-2 min download) ...
Fetching from https://commondatastorage.googleapis.co ... .5_bin.zip
[-] XMLHTTP 80072ee2: Cannot make HTTP request (The operation timed out

... Failed to checkout git automatically.
Please visit http://code.google.com/p/msysgit to download the latest git
client before continuing.
You can also get the "prebaked" version used at https://commondatastorage.googleapis.co ... 0.chromium
.5_bin.zip
-------- Running "D:\Workspace\cef\depot_tools\svn.bat info --xml http://chromiumembedded.googlecode.com/svn/branches/16
50/cef3"...
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "./automate.py", line 324, in <module>
info = get_svn_info(cef_url)
File "./automate.py", line 59, in get_svn_info
stdout=subprocess.PIPE, stderr=subprocess.PIPE)
File "D:\Tools\Python27\lib\subprocess.py", line 710, in __init__
errread, errwrite)
File "D:\Tools\Python27\lib\subprocess.py", line 958, in _execute_child
startupinfo)
WindowsError: [Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified

I don't know how to solved the problem
CaiHuan
Techie
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 8:02 am

Re: automate.py get cef source problem

Postby magreenblatt » Fri Jun 06, 2014 10:08 am

If you're behind a proxy see here and here. Otherwise try again in a while and maybe it will work.
magreenblatt
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12409
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 6:57 pm

Re: automate.py get cef source problem

Postby Kubik » Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:21 am

I had the same problem. I had installed SVN version 1.8.x. I installed version 1.6.x and it solved the problem.
Which version you want to install is described here: https://code.google.com/p/chromiumembedded/wiki/BranchesAndBuilding
Kubik
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 7:48 am


Return to Support Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 103 guests