Building on branch 1916 broken?

Having problems with building or using CEF's C/C++ APIs? This forum is here to help. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.

Building on branch 1916 broken?

Postby are » Mon Nov 17, 2014 6:40 am

I've set up an automatic build job for Chromium Embedded Framework using automate-git.py. This weekend the build started to fail with the following error message:

Code: Select all
( ... )

Extracting w:\temp\builduser\tmprisckz\WDK\libs_x64fre.msi...

Copying to final location...

Cleaning up temporaries...

Traceback (most recent call last):

  File "toolchain2013.py", line 494, in <module>

    sys.exit(main())

  File "toolchain2013.py", line 474, in main

    GenerateSetEnvCmd(target_dir, not options.express)

  File "toolchain2013.py", line 379, in GenerateSetEnvCmd

    target_dir, r'win8sdk\bin\SetEnv.cmd'), 'w') as f:

IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'w:\\build\\workspace\\CEF3-vc110\\depot_tools\\win_toolchain\\vs2013_files\\win8sdk\\bin\\SetEnv.cmd'


This is the script I run to build (ABI is an internal env variable used by my company to determine runtime and architecture):

Code: Select all
IF NOT "%ABI%" == "%ABI:vc90=%" SET "GYP_MSVS_VERSION=2008"
IF NOT "%ABI%" == "%ABI:vc100=%" SET "GYP_MSVS_VERSION=2010"
IF NOT "%ABI%" == "%ABI:vc110=%" SET "GYP_MSVS_VERSION=2012"
IF NOT "%ABI%" == "%ABI:vc120=%" SET "GYP_MSVS_VERSION=2013"

SET "X64FLAG= "
IF NOT "%ABI%" == "%ABI:x86_64=%" SET "X64FLAG=--x64-build"

set GYP_DEFINES=proprietary_codecs=1 ffmpeg_branding=Chrome

echo X64FLAG=%X64FLAG%
echo GYP_MSVS_VERSION=%GYP_MSVS_VERSION%

python automate-git.py %X64FLAG% --download-dir . --branch 1916 --no-release-build --no-debug-build --no-distrib &&^
python patch.py -p 1 remove_inttypes.patch &&^
python automate-git.py %X64FLAG% --download-dir . --branch 1916 --force-build --force-distrib


This scripts have worked for many months and suddenly started to fail this weekend. Any ideas what is going on?

Other information: The weekend build is set up to build the 64bit VS2012 variant.
are
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 7:25 am

Re: Building on branch 1916 broken?

Postby magreenblatt » Mon Nov 17, 2014 11:51 am

Try again later today? Maybe it was a transient error or an infrastructure issue that will be fixed once people are back in the office PST time.
magreenblatt
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12408
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 6:57 pm

Re: Building on branch 1916 broken?

Postby are » Wed Nov 19, 2014 4:32 am

No. Still the same problem:

Code: Select all
IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'w:\\build\\workspace\\CEF3-vc110\\depot_tools\\win_toolchain\\vs2013_files\\win8sdk\\bin\\SetEnv.cmd'


For future reference, is there any way to use automate-git.py. And completely lock the revisions? It is very annoying that our automated builds jobs starts failing periodically without us doing any changes to it.
are
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 7:25 am

Re: Building on branch 1916 broken?

Postby Gregory » Wed Nov 19, 2014 10:11 am

I think the problem is related to the following modification:

* Update toolchain script to package SDK 8.1 instead of 8.0

See also https://codereview.chromium.org/720033003/

BUG=311488,432748

Review URL: https://codereview.chromium.org/719343004

git-svn-id: svn://svn.chromium.org/chrome/trunk/too ... ols@292950 0039d316-1c4b-4281-b951-d872f2087c98
Gregory
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 10:52 am

Re: Building on branch 1916 broken?

Postby magreenblatt » Wed Nov 19, 2014 10:49 am

are wrote:For future reference, is there any way to use automate-git.py. And completely lock the revisions?

Yes, pass the `--no-update` command-line flag.
magreenblatt
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12408
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 6:57 pm


Return to Support Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 63 guests

cron