flash + multi_process_mode

Having problems with building or using CEF's C/C++ APIs? This forum is here to help. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.

flash + multi_process_mode

Postby LetoLeto » Mon Apr 11, 2016 1:53 pm

Hi!

I don't know what exactly I do wrong, but I can't run flash on multi_process_mode. I have very big application (MyApp.exe) that using CEF3 (branch 2623) + CAPI, OS - Win 7.

1) I can copy and renamed MyApp.exe into MyAppSub.exe, run MyApp.exe with following settings:
single_process_mode = 1,
browser_subprocess_path = MyAppSub.exe,
+ add switches "ppapi-flash-path" and "ppapi-flash-version",
and all works good - flash loaded successfully! More than that I have two process with diffent names "MyApp.exe" and "MyAppSub.exe". But It's not multi_process_mode and I think that it's not goot idea to use copy of MyApp for subprocess.

2) I can do new Application for subprocess (MyAppSub2.exe). I have that simple code where:
Code: Select all
#pragma hdrstop
#pragma comment(lib, "libcef")

#include "cef_base.h"
#include "cef_app.h"
#include "cef_client.h"

 int _tmain(int argc, _TCHAR* argv[])
{
   cef_main_args_t mainArgs = {0};
   cef_app_t app = {0};
   mainArgs.instance = GetModuleHandle(NULL);
   initialize_app_handler(&app);
   return cef_execute_process(&mainArgs, &app, NULL);
}

If I run MyApp.exe with following settings:
single_process_mode = 0,
browser_subprocess_path = MyAppSub2.exe,
+ add switches "ppapi-flash-path" and "ppapi-flash-version",
and all will work good. All, except flash. At first, in the place, where the flash must be, appered message "Could't load Plugin" and after I reloaded page 3-5 times, appeared message "adobe flash player needs your permission to run". If I choose "run this plugin" - nothing will happen.
LetoLeto
Techie
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 5:59 am

Re: flash + multi_process_mode

Postby advibm » Wed Apr 13, 2016 4:22 pm

Hey,

I've got the same problem with 2623.
I downgraded to 2526 and it works again
advibm
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 4:44 am

Re: flash + multi_process_mode

Postby magreenblatt » Thu Apr 14, 2016 2:43 am

How does it behave in the cefclient sample application?
magreenblatt
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12408
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 6:57 pm

Re: flash + multi_process_mode

Postby advibm » Thu Apr 21, 2016 1:25 am

Just tested it.. Same results with the standard cefclient Application.
Do you have an idea what could be the reason? Previous branch runs perfectly
advibm
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 4:44 am

Re: flash + multi_process_mode

Postby amaitland » Thu Apr 21, 2016 2:25 am

What version of Flash are you using? Using 21.0.0.213 (system wide flash installer) on windows 7 with CEF 3.2623.1396 It works as expected.
Maintainer of the CefSharp project.
amaitland
Virtuoso
 
Posts: 1291
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 2:35 am

Re: flash + multi_process_mode

Postby advibm » Fri Apr 22, 2016 11:30 am

I misread the OP. I am trying it with the NPAPI plugin.
The PPAPI flash plugin works but not the NPAPI one

I honestly don't know how to find the reason for that.
It must have been a change that occurred between the 2526 and the newest branch.

The flash plugin just doesn't show anything. The contexmenu shows "Can't load movie.." as the first entry
advibm
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 4:44 am

Re: flash + multi_process_mode

Postby magreenblatt » Fri Apr 22, 2016 11:40 am

advibm wrote:I misread the OP. I am trying it with the NPAPI plugin.
The PPAPI flash plugin works but not the NPAPI one

I honestly don't know how to find the reason for that.
It must have been a change that occurred between the 2526 and the newest branch.

The flash plugin just doesn't show anything. The contexmenu shows "Can't load movie.." as the first entry

NPAPI is no longer supported.
magreenblatt
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12408
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 6:57 pm


Return to Support Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 65 guests

cron