[SOLVED] CefShutdown() crash/breakpoint

Having problems with building or using CEF's C/C++ APIs? This forum is here to help. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.

[SOLVED] CefShutdown() crash/breakpoint

Postby rpgplayerrobin » Mon Jun 27, 2016 9:30 am

Hello!

My name is Robin Norrman and I have recently started to experiment in CEF, so I am still a newbie. :D

I have experienced a crash/breakpoint on the CefShutdown() function.
I am using CEF to offscreen render, which works very well.
The output is perfect and everything else is working correctly.

When I check the code, it seems like the global browser context (and the URL request context) has more than 1 references left, and that is why the error occur.

Of course this only happens in debug, never in release, since it seems to only be a breakpoint (even thought the log says it is FATAL).

I am just wondering if this is something I should be worried about, or always use the release version instead and just disregard this debug breakpoint error?

If something really is wrong, here is my log before I get the crash/breakpoint:
Code: Select all
[0627/142048:WARNING:histogram_base.cc(131)] 2 histograms were created before reporting was enabled.
[0627/142049:WARNING:histogram_base.cc(131)] 2 histograms were created before reporting was enabled.

After I get the crash/breakpoint:
[0627/142102:FATAL:browser_main.cc(184)] Check failed: 0 == CefBrowserContext::DebugObjCt (0 vs. 1)

When I continue (press continue once for each line) from the compiler after it triggered the breakpoint:
[0627/142228:FATAL:browser_main.cc(198)] Check failed: 0 == CefURLRequestContext::DebugObjCt (0 vs. 1)
[0627/142241:FATAL:keyed_service_factory.cc(21)] Check failed: mapping_.empty().
[0627/142250:FATAL:keyed_service_factory.cc(21)] Check failed: mapping_.empty().
[0627/142251:FATAL:browser_context_impl.cc(51)] Check failed: all_.empty().
[0627/142251:FATAL:browser_context_impl.cc(52)] Check failed: map_.empty().