CefLoadHandler::OnLoadError catches ERR_ABORTED

Having problems with building or using CEF's C/C++ APIs? This forum is here to help. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.

CefLoadHandler::OnLoadError catches ERR_ABORTED

Postby denisv » Thu Mar 18, 2021 3:30 pm

Hi, all.

I have a weird behavior in my CEF implementation which intercepts loading errors. I have my own class inheriting from CefLoadHandler which override OnLoadError to display error message if page fails to load. However I sometimes recieve ERR_ABORTED(-3) out of the blue, and when I try to open the URL from chrome it opens without errors. What can it be? Does it mean chrome just silently ignores ERR_ABORTED? Can I do the same and still have the page load?

Thanks,
Denis.
denisv
Techie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2021 5:02 pm

Re: CefLoadHandler::OnLoadError catches ERR_ABORTED

Postby magreenblatt » Thu Mar 18, 2021 3:40 pm

Yes, you can ignore ERR_ABORTED. We do so in the sample applications.
magreenblatt
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12408
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 6:57 pm

Re: CefLoadHandler::OnLoadError catches ERR_ABORTED

Postby denisv » Thu Mar 18, 2021 5:51 pm

I think I did that and eventually page didn't render. I'll check again though, thanks.
denisv
Techie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2021 5:02 pm

Re: CefLoadHandler::OnLoadError catches ERR_ABORTED

Postby denisv » Fri Mar 19, 2021 9:08 am

As I suspected, the page just won't render, even if I ignore ERR_ABORTED.
denisv
Techie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2021 5:02 pm

Re: CefLoadHandler::OnLoadError catches ERR_ABORTED

Postby magreenblatt » Fri Mar 19, 2021 10:06 am

What OS and CEF version? What URL are you loading? Does the problem reproduce in the CEF sample applications?
magreenblatt
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12408
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 6:57 pm

Re: CefLoadHandler::OnLoadError catches ERR_ABORTED

Postby denisv » Fri Mar 19, 2021 2:00 pm

OS is Windows 10, CEF3 one of 85 versions, not sure right now what exact build number is.

It looks to me like there's an issue with specific servers the application runs on. The website seems to have UI and logic decoupled and they run on different domains. This might as well be the cross-domain XHR issue, which prevents the page from being rendered. Should I treat cross-domain XHRs somehow in my handlers?
I'll try to load it also in sample application.

Thanks.
denisv
Techie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2021 5:02 pm


Return to Support Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 51 guests